top of page
Search

Robot - Animating

Updated: Feb 6, 2020

When it came to animating my robot, I wanted to meek him small compared to the computer set-up, therefore, I used this to my advantage by animating him trying to grab the mouse of from the desk.


Throughout the animation I had the robot trying as hard as it could to reach the computer mouse; extending its arm and going on its toes. I also used the eye mechanic I had created to show the robot being sad when it can't reach. I also added a bit of comedy by having the robot extend its grasp a bit too quick, resulting it the mouse being thrown across the desk, even further away from where it started. I thought this really brought the animation together as it was a funny ending result for the audience but a disappointing one for the robot.


Once I had finished animating, I was extremely happy with how my animation turned out as it displayed the robot's character and displayed the struggles of a short robot.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page